Train Sim Safe House
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie Question please?

3 posters

Go down

Newbie Question please? Empty Newbie Question please?

Post  pcohen Tue 15 Aug 2023, 9:31 am

Hi everybody,. I am a Newbie to this Forum so am unsure as to what Train Sim Safe House Does In the Train Sim world.

As everybody  Is aware UKTrainSim will be shortly be ceasing operation, and I don't know what has been salvaged from this.

Are we able to recover Items Previously In UKTS such as Steam, Diesel and Passenger Rolling Stock, Guess Routes are out of the question.

My Own Interest at the moment Is If anybody Is doing any Repaints,  something that Is beyond me?

Hope I haven't upset anybody with this.

Many thanks

Paul.

pcohen

Back to top Go down

Newbie Question please? Empty Re: Newbie Question please?

Post  j3801 Tue 15 Aug 2023, 12:15 pm

Hi Paul,

Welcome to TSSH!

You've asked a few good questions; I hope that I can answer them! And no, you haven’t upset anyone, you have given me the opportunity to do a history overview of the forum. (I can hear you all groaning now…!)

Firstly, what does TSSH do?
That's an interesting one. (History lesson time) When I set up TSSH back in 2013, there was a lot of negative things happening on the UKTS forums, a lot of it was because of fans of "the other simulator" were trash talking MSTS and did not believe in letting people have their own preference (among other issues). There was a lot of rumbling and the idea of a sperate forum just for MSTS (and eventually OpenRails and a few other different things) was getting thrown around. A few of the major contributors back then were looking at walking away from everything.