Train Sim Safe House
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Class 370 APT-P

+3
rufuskins
andrew moody
sbowness
7 posters

Go down

Class 370 APT-P Empty Class 370 APT-P

Post  sbowness Sat 25 Apr 2015, 9:35 pm

I've posted this on UKTS as well, so my apologies to everyone you prowls both fora.

I have Tim Mitchell's excellent Woodhead v4.2 with the BR Blue Activity Pack. Listed in the stock requirements is the APT-P, a train I was very interested in as a kid as it was just coming into service when I was 15 (sadly, we all know how that turned out). However, looking through the activities, I can't seem to find which ones the APT is actually involved in. I've hunted through Route Riter (I'm still learning the ropes there) by listing the rolling stock for a selected route to no avail. So, two questions, please:

Is there a way to search my collection to see which activities actually use a particular piece of rolling stock?

Searching in the UKTS Download Library, I can't find any activities that use the APT. Is anyone aware of any?

Stephen
sbowness
sbowness

Back to top Go down

Class 370 APT-P Empty Re: Class 370 APT-P

Post  andrew moody Sat 25 Apr 2015, 10:17 pm

[quote="sbowness"
Searching in the UKTS Download Library, I can't find any activities that use the APT. Is anyone aware of any?[/quote]

Hi Stephen.
The class 370 APT  was the electric multiple unit sets intended for the West Coast main line, These are available in the UKTS liberary UKTS_833_APT and you would also need UKTS_17328_APT Pcab.

If you have Thames-Mersey version 4.3 the class 370 is included and there is an activity that uses it.

Hope this helps.
Cheers
Andy Moody

Andy Moody (AKA AJ52MDY on the UKTS site) West Moors, Dorset on the "Old Road" closed September 1964

andrew moody

Back to top Go down

Post  sbowness Sun 26 Apr 2015, 4:27 am

Hi Andy